Msstate Logo

MEA/MAPPAN Officers and Committees

(For a list of officers from all previous years, click this PDF link)


Current 2018-2019 MEA Officers

Blair Sampson
Vice President
Jenny Bibb Ryals
Executive Vice President
Jeff Dean
Whitney Crow
Fred Musser
Director 1
Angus Catchot
Director 2
Ryan Jackson
Director 3
JoVonn Hill
Director 4
Clint Allen
Director 5 John Adamczyk
Director 6 Chris Daves

Committee Chair Persons


Chair Persons   2017-2018

Local Arrangements Beverly Catchot
Awards Jeff Harris
Nominations Clint Allen
Historical Richard Brown
Legislative Michael Ledlow
Public Relations & Social Media Joe MacGown
Scholarship Blake Layton
Hospitality and Entertainment Chip Graham
Membership and Rules Kristine Edwards
Research and Education Don Cook
Publications Jeff Gore
Student Involvement* Tyler Towles
*President or vice president (whichever is the entomology student) of the EPP Club presidency serves as this committee chair. Presidency changes in January in each.